Bristol Rural Branch                                                                     

Rural Branch Management Team

To see how long members have been officers
click here

Page Last Updated on:


Branch Chairman.chrisgreef
Chris Greef
Chris became chairman at the 2005 AGM at Almondsbury, it took me till January to get a picture at the branch practice at Bitton. Chris is a member of the Winterbourne tower, and also rings at Frenchay.



Branch Ringing Master.
Alan Coombs
Alan was elected  Ringing Master at the 2014 AGM at Pucklechurch, rings at Mangotdfield and Marksbury.


Branch Deputy Ringing Master.
Sue Elliot
Sue is the Tower Captain at Bitton, elected Deputy Ringing Master at the AGM in 2015 at Westerleigh.





Branch Secretary
.tony York
Tony York was elected secretary at the AGM in 1995 at Tytherington,  rings at Frampton Cotterell, followed Alan Freke as Secretary.
To Contact the Secretary



Branch Treasurer.
Lucy Bailey
Lucy was elected Treasurer at the 2015 AGM at Thornbury  she rings at Frampton.
She returned to ringing after a number of years absence, previously ringing at Syson with Ken Weeks and also at Warmley.



Public Relations
Rachel Parker became the non elected Public Realtions person at the AGM in 2016.
She is a member at Bitton but rings throughout the branch and in other branches as well.

Management Committee Representative.martinpearson.jpg
Martin Pearson was elected  at the AGM at Syston in November 2006.
Martin is an unattached member and rings at a number of towers in the branch notably Frampton, Mangotsfield and Pucklechurch. This post means Martin represents Rural Branch at the Gloucester and Bristol Association Committee meetings.




Area Representative East
Mary York who rings at Frampton, Abson and Dyrham has agreed to be the representative for the group of towers Abson, Pucklechurch, Dyrham Wapley andWesterleigh..(AGM 2014)
To contact the East Twig






Area Representative Far West
Matthew Johnson
Matthew rings at Tytherington and other towers in the branch, he volunteered as TWIG at the 2016 AGM.
He is TWIG for:
Tytherington, Alveston, Thornbury, Olveston, Almondsbury and Filton.

 Area Representative West
Gary Crisp,
Gary Rings at Frampton Cotterell
He has been the Twig  for Frampton, Frenchay, Coalpit Heath, Iron Acton,
and Winterbourne  since Twigs were introduced in 2005.
Gary also coined the name twig, it being at the end of the branch.



Area Representative Far Eastsuejay.jpg
Sue Elliot  was elected  Twig for Bitton, Warmley, Syston and Mangotsfield.




Page Last Updated on:

To Home page